Catholic Regional College North Keilor offers faith-based Catholic co-education to students from Years 7 to 10.

The College exists under the jurisdiction of the Archbishop of Melbourne to serve students residing in the Parishes of Airport West, Keilor Downs, Keilor East and Sydenham.

The Federation of Catholic Regional College

In 1976 representatives of the parishes of St Albans, Melton, Bacchus Marsh, Sunbury and Airport West met with Bishop Joseph O’Connell to express their concern about the growing numbers of young Catholics unable to secure Catholic Secondary Education in the west of Melbourne. The St Albans – Sydenham Catholic Secondary Education Planning Committee was established in March 1977. The Committee held their first meeting on 19 April 1977. By the 25 May 1977 the Committee made the decision to commence work on a complex of Colleges which would operate as a single federation known as Catholic Regional College.

Catholic Regional College North Keilor, the third College in the Federation, was established in 1982. The first College at St Albans was established in 1978, followed by Melton in 1980, Sydenham in 1982 and finally, Caroline Springs in 2007.

The Catholic Regional College Council is the Governing Board of the Federation. Membership of the Council comprises Parish Priests, parent representatives, the Principals of the five Colleges, and other persons selected for their expertise. Two sub committees of the Council, the Board of Studies and the Finance Committee, respectively deal with educational aspects, and oversee financial matters.

Strong support exists for the College from our parishes in both a pastoral and financial sense. Pastoral support is provided by visits to the College by Parish Priests, participation by the Priests in service programs, camps, regular Masses within the College, special liturgies and Reconciliation.



No items found.
No items found.